Posted by: Joe Eds | October 27, 2010

The Dude’s got a gig, Man

Jeff Bridges will be hosting Saturday Night Live on December 18th, according to Vulture.com.  I’m looking forward, yet will keep my expectations very low on this event for the following reasons:

  • SNL has been atrocious this season thus far, I’ve barely gotten half-way through any of the episodes which have starred some of the best personalities on TV (Bryan Cranston, Jany Lynch, etc). Good luck to Jon Hamm who is hosting this Saturday.
  • Bridges has many great attributes as a performer. Live comedy is (I’m assuming) not one of them. I’ll put it this way:  he and the Dude’s downtime probably aren’t too far apart and spontaneous comic timing probably isn’t in the cards. I hope to be proved wrong.
  • If they do a Big Lebowski sketch, I won’t be the one writing it therefore it will suck (HA!). Who wants to bet there will be a John Goodman walk-on cameo? I’ll give you 50,000 to 1 odds.
Leave a Reply

Categories

