Posted by: Joe Eds | July 18, 2010

My Inception Story

I was in attendance at the Arclight Cinerama Dome, 8:20pm show, on Friday night. For those not in Los Angeles, the Dome is considered by many to be the best quality movie theater in our movie-loving city. It is also the most expensive.

Roughly 100 minutes into the film (so a little more than half-way) it stops. The lights comes up. The crowd gets restless and an usher informs us that the AC has malfunctioned. They need to stop the film to fix it, and there will be free passes handed out in the theater lobby.  No loud boos. No craziness in the lobby. From my point of view, the theater was definitely hot. I was feeling a tad uncomfortable, but I was more than happy to ride it out for the film. I suppose the managers got enough complaints to stop it.

BUT – this I did not know – according to Movieline magazine Chris Nolan was there and furious with what happened. I didn’t spot him (the article claims he signed some autographs while the crowd exited).

So I’ve seen about half of Inception. This is certainly one of those films that my like or dis-like will depend on the conclusion. Darn you movie gods!

Leave a Reply

Categories

